Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Start a Fortress Forever Server 

I just started playing FF and I must say its pretty good. 1000 times better then TF2.
Is there any chance of a Jiggly FF server?

Fri May 16, 2008 3:17 am

ff sucks.
so does tf2.

waste of money on both ends..... tfc bitches :D

Fri May 16, 2008 3:25 pm
Site Admin

The TF2 server has zero population, so it may not be such a bad idea to replace the TF2 server with an FF server just to see what happens. However, if you search, I think you’ll find that there about twenty times as many FF servers as there are actual FF players already.

Back in 1.0, I thought FF was going to be the salvation for Valve's butchering Team Fortress for, to use Zero Punctuation’s words, “the console tardsâ€

Fri May 16, 2008 3:46 pm
Profile YIM WWW

Sadly, as a result of this inability to focus on a goal, I suspect there will be no proper TFC experience for future generations: only pale shadows sharing bits of the name and class motif.

Wait, we consider this to be a bad thing?

Fri May 16, 2008 5:15 pm
Profile ICQ
Site Admin

Back in the day, when it was still fresh, and it hadn't deadlocked into the All-2Fort monotony/sh*t talking contest, TFC was a really good game. I've a lot of good memories of rich and involved games made up of intricate team work and wicked strategy coupled lovingly with fast paced action.

I was foolish enough to hope that TF2, with a population flush and a brand new engine, would be able to bring that back, but they gutted the game so badly, it wasn’t to be. FF, sadly, followed TF2’s footsteps after 1.0, so those who were not playing TFC during its golden age, sadly, will never get to experience what elegance a proper TFC game can be.

Thothie

Fri May 16, 2008 5:51 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Dear Leader

those who were not playing TFC during its golden age, sadly, will never get to experience what elegance a proper TFC game can be.

Thothie